Pay Flagler County, Florida property taxes online using this service.

FAQs

Is there any discount for early payment?

Provided a tax payment is not delinquent, the discount applied is based upon the postmark of the payment. However, payments for delinquent taxes are applied based on the date received. Discounts for tax payments are applied as follows: 4% discount if paid in November 3% discount if paid in December 2% discount if paid in January 1% discount if paid in February Gross amount paid in March, no discount applied. Taxes become delinquent April 1st of each year.

How much is the convenience fee for paying property taxes with a credit card?

As an added convenience for our customers, the Tax Collector offers online credit card payments, online e-check capabilities and over the counter credit/debit card payments. Please read the following for the applicable charges and information: For credit card* transactions: the vendor charges a convenience fee of 2.5% of your bill for their service. For debit card* transactions: the vendor charges a convenience fee of $2.50 for their service. For e-check* transactions: $50,000 limit per transaction. You must use a standard checking account and NOT an Equity Line, Money Market or Credit Card checks.

Details of delinqueny ?

Delinquent Real Estate Taxes Real estate taxes become delinquent each year on April 1st. Delinquent taxes must be paid by cashier's check, certified check, cash, or money order. The date the payment is received in the office determines the amount due. Florida Statutes require the Tax Collector to advertise the delinquent parcels in a local newspaper, once a week for three consecutive weeks, prior to the tax certificate sale. Beginning on or before June 1st, the Tax Collector is required by law to hold a tax certificate sale. The certificates represent liens on all unpaid taxes on real estate properties. The sale allows investors to buy certificates by paying off the owed tax debt. The sale is conducted in reverse auction style, with participants bidding downward on interest rates, starting at 18%. A certificate is awarded to the lowest bidder. A tax certificate earns a minimum of 5% interest to the investor until the interest has accrued to greater than 5%, with the exception of "zero" interest bids, which always earn "zero" interest. A tax certificate, when purchased, becomes an enforceable first lien against the real estate. The certificate holder is actually paying the taxes for a property owner in exchange for a competitive bid rate of return on his investment. In order to remove the lien, the property owner must pay the Tax Collector all delinquent taxes plus accrued interest, penalties, advertising fees and sale costs. The Tax Collector then notifies the certificate holder of any certificates redeemed, and a redemption check is issued to the certificate holder.

© 2019, Openly Technologies, Inc.